I Say a Little Prayer

I have nothing to update my blog on this week except some good songs. Yesterday I recalled the film “My Best Friend’s Wedding”. The film used a song “I Say a Little Prayer”, written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David in 1967 (the same year as “Leaving on a Jet Plane“). I usually say a prayer for people who I love. Now I like to say a prayer for my mom and dad. Also see the lyric inside…

I Say a Little Prayer

The moment I wake up
Before I put on my makeup
I say a little prayer for you
While combing my hair, now,
And wondering what dress to wear, now,
I say a little prayer for you

Forever, forever, you’ll stay in my heart
and I will love you
Forever, forever, we never will part
Oh, how I’ll love you
Together, together, that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me.

I run for the bus, dear,
While riding I think of us, dear,
I say a little prayer for you.
At work I just take time
And all through my coffee break-time,
I say a little prayer for you.

Forever, forever, you’ll stay in my heart
and I will love you
Forever, forever we never will part
Oh, how I’ll love you
Together, together, that’s how it must be
To live without you
Would only be heartbreak for me.

My darling believe me,
For me there is no one
But you.

 

Aretha Franklin recorded this song in 1968

Leave a Reply

